Omah Lay wins Next Rated at 14th Headies award show

Here is the complete list of winners at the 14th Headies

The 14th version of Nigeria’s premier music award “The Headies” was held on February 21, 2021 by way of digital and reside media because of COVID-19 restrictions at Eko Inns and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.

The occasion was hosted by TV persona and actress Nancy Isime and comic Bovi on Sunday night time with nice performances from BBNaija 2020 winner, Laycon, alongside, DJ Neptune and Joeboy, Fireboy, the Cavemen and lots of others.

After main nominations with 9, Fireboy led the best way with 5 wins together with Album of The 12 months for his sophomore album.

SEE ALSO :Davido tackles Laycon, Zlatan as music stars storm Lagos for epic soccer match

Wizkid received two awards together with Artist of The 12 months. Nigerian heartthrob, Simi additionally went dwelling with two awards together with the newly created Songwriter of The 12 months.

On his half, Nigerian new-kid-on-the-block, Omah Lay received the coveted Subsequent Rated award, which comes with a brand new SUV. Whereas Davido received Greatest Music Video with “1 Milli” Directed by Okay- Winner.

See the record of the winners under for the 14th version of the Headies Awards.

Greatest R&B Album

Laughter, Tears and Goosebumps – Fireboy DML – Winner

I like ladies with trobul – Sarz(featuringWurld)
King – Praiz
Boo of the Booless – Chike
Celia – Tiwa Savage
Greatest Rap Album

Greatest Rap Album

God’s Engineering – A-Q – Winner
Illy Chapo X – Illbliss
YPSZN2 – Psycho YP
Cult! – Paybac Iboro
The Erigma 2 – Erigga

SEE ALSO  Photo of Lil Win's new wife and 4 strong boys surfaces online for the first time

Greatest R&B Single

Underneath the sky – Praiz
Duduke – Simi
Unhealthy Affect – Omah Lay
Harmful love – Tiwa Savage
Fireboy – Tattoo – Winner
Greatest Pop Single

Greatest Pop Single

Billionaire – Teni
No person – DJ Neptune (that includes Joeboy, Mr Eazi) – Winner
Girl – Rema
FEM – Davido
Joro – Wizkid
Skeletun – Tekno

Greatest Pop Album

Fireboydml – Apollo – Winner
Davido – A Good Time
Yemi Alade- Lady of Metal
Burna Boy – African Big
Adekunle GOLD- Afro Pop Vol. 1

Greatest Vocal Efficiency (Male)

Wurld – “Ghost City”
Chike – “Forgive”
Praiz – “Underneath the sky” – Winner
Cobhams – “We plenti”
Nonso Amadi – “What makes you certain”
Johnny Drille – “Rely on you”

Greatest Vocal Efficiency (Feminine)

Simi – “Not useful”
Lindsey Abudei – “One on the skin”
Niniola – “Addicted” – Winner
J’dess – “Chi Efo”
Yemi Alade – “Lai Lai”
Imanse – “Ajala”

Greatest Rap Single

“OGB4IG” – Reminisce
“Shut Up” – Blaqbonez
“Nation” – Illbliss
“Get the Data” – Phyno (that includes Falz, Phenom)
Bop daddy” – Falz (that includes Ms Banks) – Winner

Greatest Avenue Hop Artiste

Naira Marley & Younger John – “Mafo”
Mayorkun – “Geng” – Winner
Reminisce (that includes Olamide, Naira Marley) – “Instagram”
Rudeboy – “Audio Cash”
Rudeboy – “Audio Cash”
IVD & Zlatan – “Bolanle”
Olamide – “Pawon”

Greatest Collabo

“Know You” – Ladipoe(that includes Simi) – Winner
“No person” – DJ Neptune(that includes Joeboy, Mr Eazi)
“Candy within the center” – Davido(that includes Naira Marley, Zlatan & Wurld)
“Totori” – ID Cabasa(that includes Wizkid, Olamide)
“Get the Data” – Phyno(that includes Phenom, Falz)

SEE ALSO  Person who has succeeded TB Joshua as the new head of the Synagogue Church of all nations revealed

Lyricist on the Roll

A-Q – “Eunice”
Blaqbonez – “Outline Rap 2”
M.I Abaga – “Trinity”
Illbliss – “Nation” – Winner
Phenom – “Get the Data”
Phyno – “Communicate Life”

Music of the 12 months

“FEM” – Davido
“No person” – DJ Neptune (that includes Joeboy, Mr Eazi)
“Joro” – Wizkid
“Mafo” – Naira Marley
“Duduke” – Simi – Winner

Greatest Recording of the 12 months

“Ozymandias” – Brymo – Winner
“Smile” – Wizkid (that includes H.E.R.)
“Fantastic” – Burna Boy
“Dreamer” – Fireboy DML
“Ghost City” – Wurld

Album of the 12 months

African Big – Burna Boy
Apollo – Fireboy DML – Winner
Afro Pop Vol. 1 – Adekunle Gold
Yellow – Brymo
Boo of the Booless – Chike

Artiste of the 12 months

Burna Boy
Wizkid – Winner
Tiwa Savage

Producer of the 12 months

Pheelz – “Billionaire” by Teni – Winner
SPAX – “Away” by Oxlade
Kel P – “Pull Up” by Burna Boy
Sarz – “Mad” by Sarz, Wurld

Greatest Music Video

“Eli” by Fireboy DML – Clarence Peters
“1 Milli” by Davido – Director Okay – Winner
“Smile” by Wizkid – Meji Alabi
“Billionaire” by Teni – TG Omori
“Shekere” by Yemi Alade – Ovie Etseyatse

Subsequent Rated

Omah Lay – Winner
Bella Shmurda

SEE ALSO  Wedding guest steals show as she scatters dance floor with fast legwork moves [video]

African Artiste Recognition

South Africa Grasp KG – Winner
Ghana Kuami Eugene
Kenya Sauti Sol
Ghana Shatta Wale
Ghana Stonebwoy

Viewer’s Selection

Omah Lay
Burna Boy
Fireboy DML
DJ Neptune
Wizkid – Winner

Songwriter of the 12 months

Simisola Bolatito Ogunleye – “Duduke” by Simi – Winner
Adedamola Adefolahan – “Dreamer” by Fireboy DML
Damini Ogulu – “Method too massive” by Burna Boy
Stanley Omah Didia – “Unhealthy Affect” by Omah Lay
Sadiq Onifade – “Ghost City” by Wurld
Adekunle Kosoko – “1 Milli” by Davido

Greatest Various Album

Yellow – Brymo
Lucid – Aṣa
The Gentle – Bez
Pioneers – DRB LasGidi
Roots – The Cavemen – Winner

Greatest Various Music

“Nook” – Girl Donli (that includes VanJess, The Cavemen)
“I ponder” – Moelogo – Winner
“Bitter” – Deena Ade
“Anita” – The Cavemen
“Cash Devotion” – Gbasky
“God Save The Queen” – Olu

Rookie of the 12 months

Alpha P
Unhealthy Boy Timz – Winner

Hip Hop World Revelation of the 12 months

Victor AD
Fireboy DML – Winner


A particular recognition to a person(s) for excellence and excellent influence to the leisure trade.

Eedris Abdulkareem- Winner


Headies Corridor of Fame

A particular recognition to a person for excellence and excellent influence to the leisure trade.

King Sunny Ade

SEE ALSO :Right here’s how your favourite Celebrities confirmed up for #AMVCA7 [Photos]

More Stories
FA Release Kieran Trippier’s Chat That Proves He Told Pals To Bet On His Move To Atletico || See Chat